Change on Supervisory Board of Deutsche Beteiligungs AG

Wilken von Hodenberg succeeds Professor Dr Günther Langenbucher

Frankfurt am Main, 27 March 2013. The composition of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Beteiligungs AG (DBAG) has changed, after Professor Günther Langenbucher stepped down from office concurrently with the conclusion of the Annual Meeting yesterday, having reached the age limit. He had been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2006 and chaired the Audit Committee. The Supervisory Board and the Board of Management of Deutsche Beteiligungs AG expressed their deep gratitude to Professor Langenbucher for his dedication, expert counsel and distinguished service to DBAG.

With a vote of more than 99 percent of the capital stock represented at the Annual Meeting, the shareholders of DBAG elected Wilken von Hodenberg to the Supervisory Board as its new member. Mr von Hodenberg previously served as Spokesman of DBAG’s Board of Management for more than 12 years. He was nominated for election to the Supervisory Board by several shareholders who hold an interest, and the corresponding voting rights, of more than 25 percent.

In its constitutive meeting subsequent to the Annual Meeting, the Supervisory Board also changed the composition of its Committees. Dr Hendrik Otto was elected to the Audit Committee. The Chairman of this Committee (and “financial expert”) is now Gerhard Roggemann; the other members are Supervisory Board Chairman Andrew Richards and Roland Frobel. The change also entailed a change in the three-member Executive Committee which also serves as a Nominations Committee. Mr Richards and Philipp Möller are now being joined by Mr Roggemann as Vice Chairman of the Supervisory Board. The Supervisory Board of Deutsche Beteiligungs AG consists exclusively of shareholders’ representatives. All members are elected for a term which ends with the conclusion of the Annual Meeting of Shareholders that resolves on the actions of the corporate bodies for financial year 2014/2015.